Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Forever Faithful by Karen Kingsbury

About Forever Faithful Trilogy:

Waiting for Morning A drunk driver...a deadly accident...a dread destroyed. When Hannah Ryan loses her husband and oldest daughter to a drunk driver, she is consumed with hate and revenge. Ultimately, it is a kind prosecutor, a wise widow, and her husband's dying words that bring her the peace that will set her free and let her live again.

A Moment of Weakness
When childhood friends Jade and Tanner reunite as adults, they share their hearts, souls, and dreams of forever--until a fateful decision tears them apart. Now, nearly a decade later, Jade's unfaithful husband wants to destroy her in a custody battle that is about to send shock waves across the United States. Only one man can help Jade in her darkest hour. And only one old woman knows the truth that can set them all free.

Halfway to Forever
Matt and Hannah...Jade and Tanner--after already surviving much, these couples must now face the greatest struggles of their lives: parental losses and life-threatening illness threaten to derail their faith and sideline their futures. Can Hannah survive the loss of an adopted daughter? Will Tanner come through decades of lonliness only to face losing Jade one final time?

My Review:

I love it when I can read a trilogy from start to finish in one book. Of course, with books this big, I couldn’t do it in one session but I was still able to get through the whole book in 4 days.  It was just that good that I had to keep reading!!   

It starts with book one, Waiting for Morning, where Hannah Ryan loses some of her family members due to a drunk driving incident.  She begins to be obsessed with seeking justice against the driver and it the process is losing everything around her, including her faith in God.  Very emotional book; I cried right in the first 50 pages or so and I felt so angry and frustrated most of the way through the book.  However, the author gives us some satisfaction as the book concludes!! 

Then we dive right in to the second book, A Moment of Weakness.  This about long lost friends Jade and Tanner that get reunited in their adult lives and seek to start a relationship but evil enters the situation and they struggle.  Tanner ends up working for Matt, which was the lawyer for Hannah in book 1.  I thought this book was the most frustrating, I could relate to the others better and this one just had me pulling my hair out.  Again, another emotional rollercoaster of a book! 

We conclude with the third book, Halfway to Forever, that brings book one and two together.  However, if you are thinking by book three there will be a happily ever after, that is not the case.  Tragedy strikes again and I cried more in this book than any other!! 

All three of these books are emotional, deep and feel very realistic.  I enjoy a book that’ll give me a good cry now and then but reading all three of these books in a row left me emotionally drained.  I had to find a “fluffy” book to read after these just to bring back the joy!!  Karen Kingsbury is a very talented writer and knows how to create characters that you can relate to and stories that pull on your heart strings!!  I will be looking in to more books by Karen, but I don’t think I’ll ever read three of her books in a row again!  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Waterbrook Press. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
About Karen Kingsbury:


USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury is America’s #1 inspirational novelist. There are more than 15 million copies of her award-winning books in print, including several million copies sold in the past year. Karen has written more than 40 novels, ten of which have hit #1 on national lists.

Karen has a true love for her readers, and she has nearly 100,000 friends on Facebook along with more than 7,500 followers on Twitter. The popular social networking sites have allowed Karen daily interaction with her reader friends.

Karen is best known for her Life-Changing Fiction (TM) and for creating unforgettable characters. When speaking before women's groups - some with more than 10,000 in attendance - Karen makes audiences laugh and cry with her compelling story-telling. She likes to tell attendees they have, "One chance to write the story of their lives," and her talk focuses on reminding women to live every day loving well, laughing often, and finding true life in Jesus Christ. Karen routinely speaks before more than 100,000 women each year.

Karen's latest novel, Above the Line, Take Three, released March 23rd, 2010. Take Three is the third in the Above the Line Series. Look for the final installment in this series, Above The Line, Take Four to hit stores June 22nd, 2010. Shades of Blue, Karen's latest stand alone title, hit stores in October, 2009. Karen's newest series, Above The Line Series began with Take One, which released in March, 2009. The second book in this series, Take Two released in June 2009.

Karen's recent title, This Side of Heaven landed in the #5 spot on the CBD Bestselling Fiction List. Also, Karen's novel, Sunset landed #2 on the New York Times Best Seller's List. Karen has also written many best selling series including The Redemption Series and the Firstborn Series. Her fiction has made her one of the country’s favorite storytellers. Several of Karen's novels are being considered for major motion picture movies. Her emotionally gripping titles include the 9-11 Series, Even Now, Ever After, and Between Sundays.

Karen is also a public speaker, reaching more than 100,000 women annually through various national events. Karen and her husband, Don, live in the Pacific Northwest with their six children, three of whom are adopted from Haiti.

Buy the Forever Faithful Trilogy at Amazon here!

No comments:

Post a Comment